30 Day Video Game Challenge (In 1 day)

Ok. I tried the 30 day Music Challenge. That didn’t work out so well being its hard for me to blog everyday. I decided rather than update with 4-5 songs to catch up, I’d just scrap it. But, now I see this 30 day video game challenge floating around and I can’t resist. So. What I decided to do is just take the entire challenge in one sitting. BOOM!

Day 1 – Very first video game.

Well my first video game was Super Mario Bros. on 8 bit Nintendo. But I’m gonna go with the first game I bought, myself, with my own cash. Street fighter II. Man! The callus i got on my thumb from trying to learn how to throw a fireball… SMH.

Day 2 – Your favorite character.

Absolutley. I don’t understand my strange addiction to the plumber. I’ve owned every Nintendo. Even if it wasn’t my core system, I would have to own a Nintendo to play the Mario entry.
Day 3 – A game that is underrated.

I’m gonna go with Time Splitters 2 here. One of my top 10 shooters of all time. It had some little nudges at Goldeneye in the game. It even started on the same first board, The Damn. I loved it.

Day 4 – Your guilty pleasure game.

I hate that I’m even admitting this shit. Yes, i have an uneasy addiction to the WWE games. Always have. Ever since WCW world tour. I tweak the created characters to perfection. I usually add in a gang of older wrestlers from my childhood or the Attitude era/WCW days. I  mean late nights…. Smh. Can we change the subject?
Day 5 – Game character you feel you are most like (or wish you were).

eh.

Day 6 – Most annoying character.

Jesus!!!! Picking Oddjob had to be the lamest sh*t EVER man. Somehow the guy who wants to pick Oddjob is always the same guy who wants to play with rocket launchers. SMH.

Day 7 – Favorite game couple.

First couple that came to mind.

Day 8 – Best soundtrack.

The throwback soundtrack on this game was incredible. To this day, when I hear “Danger Zone” I think about Vice.

Day 9 – Saddest game scene.

Mass Effect 3. That scene when you talk to your crew before the finale battle. Sh*t had me sad man.
Day 10 – Best gameplay.

I have to admit that before this game, I wasn’t a fan of rpgs. I mean I played FF7 or whatever, but they just weren’t my thing. But I was hanging out with one of the fellas and I had to crash at his spot because he stays an hour out of the city. I got to run through his game collection when he went to sleep. I never made it past this game. It had the perfect blend between action/turn based gameplay. Plus, they had the dialog system. Great game.

Day 11 – Gaming system of choice.

Right now a 360. I however am not a Stan. I don’t really have this weird loyalty toward the system, it just happens to have more exclusives that I want to play. Forza, Fable and Gears.

Day 12 – A game everyone should play.

I’ll take this as the question being a “slept on” game. So…

Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition. If you were at all a fan of the old series, expecially 1 and 2, you have to try this newest entry. Trust me.

Day 13 – A game you’ve played more than five times.

Yes!

Day 14 – Current (or most recent) gaming wallpaper.

From Mass Effect if you didnt already know.

Day 15 – Post a screenshot from the game you’re playing right now.

A shot of Dragon’s Dogma from my Instagram (Brooklyn_ave). I recommend this game if you’re a fan of action RPGs.

Next Page

4 responses to “30 Day Video Game Challenge (In 1 day)

  1. Oh man. Mass Effect 3 has like, all of the saddest scenes (except for Aeris in FF7). The ME3 scene that always gets me is after Kai Leng leaves on Thessia, and then you just hear all the destruction over your headset and are helpless to it . . . RIGHT IN THE FEEL.

    • Lol. RIGHT! I had a couple more contestants for “Most epic game scene”… 1) Finale boss battle from Super Metroid. Having to almost die, then getting the laser? Then, the dash to escape the planet! Dude! 2) Can’t remember what Resident Evil but, it was 2 or 3, where you’re standing in that security room and see Nemesis monster on the monitor, you leave the room and BOOM he’s standing there and throws a haymaker. Good Times!

Your thoughts?

